News:

The forum has been updated to SMF (2.1.3)!
Please be patient as we work to polish up the place and update features as we can.

Main Menu

New Hack

Started by ElectricArcher, 26, January, 2013, 08:14:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ElectricArcher

This is my revised version of Golden Sun: The Lost Age. It features revised and expanded classes and equipments along with substantially increased difficulty.

This project began a few months ago, when I first discovered the editor. At first I only wanted to tweak the class system a little, but of course I didn't stop there. So now, 120+ hours of work later, my patch features lots of all-new classes, equipments, strengthened psynergy, stronger enemies, and even some brand-new enemies.

I've created a text document to go with the patch which should tell you pretty much everything you need to know and then some. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to ask.
Also, I'm a noob with this patching business, and I know we can't post ROM files. I believe I created the .ips file correctly, and it all seemed to work when I tested it, but if there's something wrong please let me know.

I've been calling my hack Golden Sun: The Lost Age, Revised. I am aware that this is a horrible title, and I am open to alternative suggestions. Unfortunately, I am horribly lacking in creativity when it comes to this sort of thing.

Huge thanks are owed to Atrius for making this all possible, and to the rest of GSHC for all of their very informative posts, which were often very helpful when I was having trouble with the editor. I'd especially like to thank Rolina, whose class template patch and assorted posts on a wide variety of topics were incredibly useful. Thanks!

Questions, comments, suggestions, constructive criticism, bug reports, and discrepancy reports are welcome. I hope you enjoy my patch!

Misery