News:

The forum has been updated to SMF (2.1.3)!
Please be patient as we work to polish up the place and update features as we can.

Main Menu

Denise Here

Started by deniseweird, 15, July, 2009, 09:03:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

deniseweird

Hi everyone, I'm Denise. I'm a general tech nerd and language nerd, and as you may have guessed from my username, I'm pretty weird, in all kinds of ways. I'm not the best at introductions, so I'll just let you ask if there's anything else you want to know. Cheers!

Zach

Hello Denise, welcome to our little forum. If somehow you didn't know, this is about a few things... Atrius' hacking tool's development, general hacking golden sun, and other GS information and what not. This doesn't mean hack to cheat, however, as our ultimate goal is to use these hacking skills to create a fan-made Golden Sun.

There are some of us that are good with the hacking bit, and others (such as Role, Charon, Atrius, ect.) whom are good at data collection and compilation to be used with the tools. Still others give ideas or encouragement (like myself), or even just hang out, which is cool too.

Be sure to follow the forum rules and guidelines, and to obey the Admin and Mods, or you may find yourself on the business end of Mj

deniseweird

Thanks for your welcoming. Yeah, I pretty much knew what the forum was about. But a fan-made Golden Sun? I didn't see that one coming. Sounds cool though. Can I have some more information about this?

Sure, the rules seem straight-forward enough, they shouldn't be too hard to follow. Garet eh? I will make sure to bash him when I see him, lol. ^^

Unfortunately, I do not possess any skills when it comes to programming or hacking. What initially led me here was the Golden Sun TLA editor that Atrius is working on. I'm a real fan of Golden Sun, and I was thinking of translating at least one of the games into my language.