News:

The forum has been updated to SMF (2.1.3)!
Please be patient as we work to polish up the place and update features as we can.

Main Menu

Hello GSH

Started by Privjet, 15, February, 2010, 03:12:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Privjet

Hello, I'm new to this forum and new to ROM hacking in general but I have some experience with reverse engineering and hope that it will be of some use to me.

I found my way to this forum through one of AtriusV's movies, saw the link for a golden sun editor and i was hooked. As I said I've got no experience and hopefully I'll learn quite alot during my time here. :)

Salanewt

Hello Privjet, and welcome to the Golden Sun Hacking Community. As long as you follow the rules, you should have fun here.

Yeah, I started like that too. Trust me, you will probably learn at least a little bit here, and then learn much more when and if you try with a different game.

Have a nice day.
Oh yeah baby, £ me harder.

Fusion is just a cheap tactic to make weak Adepts stronger.

Yoshi's Lighthouse is a hacking website in progress. Why not check it out if you like Yoshi or the Mario & Luigi games?

Tetsuya the Azure Blade

Welcome to GSHC, Privjet. I'm sure you'll like it here. And as far as  hacking experince goes, You'll learn more about ROM hacking as the time goes on. And I don't know ANYTHING about Golden Sun hacking. As I'm a NES Mega Man hacker and most if not all of what I know can't really be applied to the Golden Sun games. So if you want tips on hacking the Golden Sun games ask either Corvidae or Atrius, But on the other hand if you want to know how to hack a NES Mega Man game then ask me and I'll try my best to help you. And reverse engineering IS very similar to hacking.

Atrius (He/Him)

Welcome to the forums, and enjoy your time here!  What type of reverse engineering specifically do you have experience with?  It could help quite a bit.  Anyway, feel free to ask me any questions you may have about ROM hacking.